We’re still here, but just barely!

The past couple of weeks have been busy. Really busy. Jeff and I have been working at our respective school camps for the past two weeks. I put in long days with a disorganized director and energetic kids. I love camp, but by the end of each day I am entirely exhausted.

In addition to camp we’ve been working on finishing up our Additional Qualifications courses (Jeff will be qualified to teach intermediate science, I’m moving towards a speciality in Special Education). Last weekend we spent both days working on our assignments… our last weekend in Seoul and we’re in our apartment staring at our computers, it was ridiculous!

We’re heading off to Jeju – Korea’s Hawaii, and island just off the south pensiula of Korea. We’re hoping that it will be renewing and rejuveniating. When we get back we’ll be packing like crazy as we begin to prepare for our next adventure.

In addition to school camp and homework we’ve slowly been saying good bye to our friends here. It really hasn’t hit me yet. I can’t believe that I won’t see so many of these people for a long time. I think once we’re on the plane out of here I might truly realise that our time in Korea is over.

So, we’ll try to update again soon, but I’m not sure it will happen until we’re settled in our new country.

~ by dawseng on August 7, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
