You Think I’m Crazy?!?! You should meet my parents!

One of hardest things about being abroad is missing my family. They are always up for a laugh – most family dinners end with someone red-faced and in tears due to excessive laughter. Luckily Skype has allowed us to continue to share in the laughter despite the distance…

Somehow my Dad figured out how to mess with the settings on the webcam… this is what he came up with. (Can you see my face in the corner… I was busting a GUT!!!)

My poor mother… 🙂

You can see me with my camera in the corner….
My Dad thinks this is hilarious too!

This post is for all those tough days at school when I feel like crying at the end of the day (they’re not numerous, but they do happen!)…. I can’t help but break into fitfuls of giggles when I see these pictures….

Hope you enjoy them as much as I do!!!

~ by dawseng on September 23, 2008.

3 Responses to “You Think I’m Crazy?!?! You should meet my parents!”

  1. […] dawseng wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerptOne of hardest things about being abroad is missing my family. They are always up for a laugh – most family dinners end with someone red-faced and in tears due to excessive laughter. Luckily Skype has allowed us to continue to share in b…/b […]

  2. I’m definitely lauging out lout looking at these photos … your dad is hilarious. I LOVE your parents!

  3. So I just figured out that you have a blog Daws! It was also appropriate that the top entry was about you busting a gut! Haven’t met your folks, but having seen the family resemblance between you and your sister, I feel like I’ve met your parents just by looking at them.
    Hope Mongolia is treating you and Jeff right 😉

Leave a Reply

 
