Wow….

It’s been a really busy past couple of weeks – so busy that I haven’t even THOUGHT of our blog… Life has been filled with yoga (for me, it was delightful, my Dada went off to Taiwan until December, new classes should start up at the beginning of November with a different teacher), Mongolia classes (these are fun but start to hurt my brain sometimes!), a trip to Hustai (a reserve where we saw wild horses…), and the general busyness that comes with teaching a new curriculum (compared to what we taught in Korea) at a new school in a new country. Life has been good, but busy. Some days are frustrating, but others are great. Every day I find that I’m enjoying my kids more and more.

We’re off to the Gobi for our October break next Friday – it should be fun, and good to get away from the city. UB is a nice city but there’s not much here. We’ve been told that Mongolia is wonderful for the countryside. I’m hoping to fall in love with the country during our trip to the Gobi!

I would post pictures but I can barely get this post up. You’ll have to wait for next time. I’ll sign off for now, hoping that we still have a couple of readers who are willing to wait until things calm down here!

~ by dawseng on October 16, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
