Interruption

As most of you know Jeff and I are passionate supporters of the GuluWalk. I recently checked back on a blog that I hadn’t read in a while and realised how much I had missed. We posted a link to the Summer Camp 08 blog that was written by two Canadian women (both of whom are invoved with GuluWalk) who spent thirty days in an Internally Displaced Persons (IDP) camp this past summer. I’d read their first couple of posts and then ended up being too busy to remember to read on. I’ve spent the past half hour catching up on their stories from the camp. They are truly heart moving stories. Their stories remind me of my time in Uganda (though I didn’t live in a camp, I worked with Rwandan refugees, many of whom had similar stories).

emmanuel-running-to-catch-a-disc

Please take a look at this blog.

~ by dawseng on November 6, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
