Shopping

Jeff and I were looking for a few more items to take with us as we travel around South East Asia after our contract here is finish. We wandered into a building that I have seen from a distance but previously hadn’t had the chance to check out. This building housed an Esprit store that we wandered around as we searched for quick-dry clothing. I didn’t find any quick-dry clothes, but I certainly was reminded of what shopping back home is like. I felt like I had walked into a mall in Ontario. While I’m not a huge shopper, I was reminded that I certainly miss shopping back home.

One more reason (though it’s quite small) to add to the list of why I’m happy to be going home.

~ by dawseng on May 2, 2009.

One Response to “Shopping”

  1. You’re still searching for more quick dry clothes? What else do you need? I’ll look here for you. Or maybe you just miss the shopping? We’ll do that when you get home.

Leave a Reply

 
