Photos from the vault

I was just sorting through a few photos (I have a lot, and Jeff has even more….!!!) and came across a few that I thought I would share with you. I think they’re from November. These were taken when Jeff and I made a trip to the big Buddha by our house.

Buddha

The big gold Buddha that lives near our home.

Jeff and the Tiger

Jeff threatening the tiger. I'm not sure that he was that scared...

Me and the Dragon

I tried battling it out against the dragon... Sadly, I too lost.

Korean Drum

Korean Drum - Boy was this thing fun to hit!

The traditional blue cloth that is found everywhere in Mongolia. I love it!

The traditional blue cloth that is found everywhere in Mongolia. I love it!

As the days go by I’ll post a few more pictures that I’ve come across. Just memories of our time here in Mongolia. I can’t believe how quickly these last few weeks have gone.

~ by dawseng on May 26, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
